Robert Morris University and John Marshall Law School Form 3 + 3 Partnership

The John Marshall Law School and Robert Morris University announced that they have established a “3 + 3” partnership. Qualified RMU students will be able to enter the John Marshall Law School after completing their junior year of undergraduate study at the University. They will then receive their undergraduate degrees from RMU upon completing one year of law school at John Marshall, and ultimately receive their law degrees from John Marshall after the successful completion of the required law school curriculum.

Both institutions, leaders in not-for-profit higher education in Illinois, view this partnership as an exceptional opportunity for top students. “With decreases in government funding, creating value with other not-for-profit entities is increasingly important,” said Mablene Krueger, RMU Provost. “It makes an undergraduate degree and law degree more affordable for our students.” Partnerships like this help meet the state and federal government goal of affordability for college students. William Powers, Esq., associate dean for Admissions and Student Affairs at John Marshall, signed the memorandum of understanding with Provost Krueger.

Robert Morris and John Marshall, located only a block apart on State Street in Chicago’s loop, have had a long-standing relationship including participation in the JMLS Mock Trial competitions that draw several RMU students each year. RMU paralegal professors, Ann Bresingham and Margarite Loew, are both alumnae of John Marshall and have provided input to the partnership process. “This is a great opportunity for our hard working RMU students to achieve their goals,” said Professor Loew.

Robert Morris University Illinois is a not-for-profit, accredited baccalaureate and graduate degree-granting institution, serving more than 7000 students pursuing educations in business, graphic arts, nursing and health care, culinary and computer studies at its main campus in Chicago, as well as locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Bensenville, Springfield, Peoria, Schaumburg and Lake County. For more information, call 800-762-5960 or visit

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.