Library Information

The Library is located on the 7th floor of the Robert Morris Center and is accessible via the south elevators. A current institution ID is necessary to access the library.


The Robert Morris Library will be closed

for Spring Break from Thursday April 2nd

through Saturday April 4th. It will reopen

on Monday April 6th.



Chicago Library

401 S. State Street

Chicago  IL 60605


Branch Campuses 

Dupage Library

The Library is located on the second floor.

905 Meridian Lake Drive
Aurora, IL 60504


Elgin Library

1707 North Randall Road, Suite 180
Elgin, IL 60123

Lake County Library

1507 Waukegan Road
Waukegan, IL 60085


Orland Park Library

The library is located on the first floor of the Technology Center at the south end of the building.

82 Orland Square Drive

Orland Park, IL 60462


Peoria Library

211 Fulton Street
Peoria, IL 61602


Chicago Hours

Monday-Thursday 7:30am -10:00pm

Friday- 7:30am-4:30pm

Saturday- 9:00am-4:00pm


Branch campus libraries are usually open the same hours as the buildings, and are closed on Friday and Sunday. Check with a campus director for any variations.




Sue Dutler      

Su Erickson   

Gustavo Giles      

Deirdre Rawls


Johanna Villanueva









Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456). Robert Morris serves over 7000 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Bensenville, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.