The Lake County Location

Our Lake County campus is located in the rapidly growing town of Waukegan. With attractions like the Genesee theater, new restaurants and world wide corporations, this branch location of RMU fits all of our students needs and interests. Outfitted with the most up to date technology, fitness center, advising centers and a library, the campus caters to both traditional and adults students. RMU Lake County campus offers a diversity of programs and activities to enrich the college experience. Last year, RMU awarded over 26 million dollars in institutional scholarships.

Location Information

1507 Waukegan Road
Waukegan, IL 60085
Toll Free: 800.762.5960
Fax: 847.578.7110


8:00 am 7:00 pm

Tuesday/ Thursday
8:00 am 10:00 pm

9:00 am 3:00 pm


View Larger Map


Lake County Programs

  • Business Administration 
  • Medical Assisting 
  • Dual Degree Program (BBA and MBA)

2+2 Programming

(First two years at the Lake County Campus, Final two years at the Chicago Campus)

  • Accounting
  • Architectural Technology
  • Culinary 
  • Applied Health Sciences 
  • Law office Administration

Masters of Business Administration (MBA)

  • Management 

Academic programs and courses subject to change based on enrollment.

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.