Community Outreach

Many communities throughout Illinois have helped us grow over the last 90 years, and to say thanks for all that they have done for RMU, we offer many educational programs that are open to the public.

  • TRIO is a grouping of three programs that advocate academic success among high school and current RMU students.  Upward Bound and Educational Talent Search reach out to those in high school while Student Support Services is geared towards current RMU students.
  • Community and Professional links are a culmination of the businesses and communities that make Robert Morris University possible.

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.