The FAFSA Application Process

Once you're eligible to apply for financial aid, the application process goes as follows:

  1. Students who wish to apply for financial aid MUST complete the FREE Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) each year (don't forget our school code! 001746).
  2. For currently enrolled students, the priority deadline date for submitting  the 2011-2012 deadline will be March 15, 2011.
  3. New students should submit the FAFSA to their admissions counselor at least four weeks prior to the start of their program.
  4. Returning students must submit a FAFSA before starting classes at Robert Morris University. If the appropriate FAFSA is not on file, the student must submit proof that a FAFSA was previously filed.
  5. All students must include Robert Morris University’s Title IV Code in Question 104a. The code is 001746.
  6. Continuing students are encouraged to bring their completed FAFSA to the Financial Services office on their location & new students should submit the form to their admissions counselor. Students may send the application in the pre-addressed envelope found in the FAFSA application, but this will delay the results by weeks. Students may also submit the FAFSA on the Internet at A signature page is required for completion of the FAFSA on the Internet.
  7. Retain a copy of the documents that are submitted.

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.