Dual Degree Program

Bachelor of Applied Science in Computer Studies, Networking
Master of Information Systems

Bachelor's & Master's Dual Degree Program

The dual degree programs at RMU are extremely competitive.  Students who post a high GPA, have demonstrated a strong academic background and strong work ethic are encouraged to apply.

  • Earning both a Bachelor's and a Master's Degree shows employers you have what it takes to stand out above the rest.
  • U.S. News and World Report recognizes Robert Morris University as the only specialty not-for-profit university in Illinois.
  • With a reputation and proven track record as one of Illinois' leading business schools and roots in higher education dating back to 1913, Robert Morris University is a natural for providing graduate-level degrees that are in tune with the needs of both students and employers.



  • If you have already earned an Associate degree, you can earn both a Bachelor's and a Master's Degree in just 2.5 years - by enrolling in a dual degree program.
  • Enjoy the advantage of having fewer courses at the undergraduate level.

Chicago Location

401 South State Street, Chicago, IL 60605

Peoria Location
211 Fulton Street, Peoria, IL 61602

Please view the Dual Degree course list for details on the curriculum

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.