Admission to RMU

- Submit your Application

The first step toward enrollment is submitting your application.  There are three ways of doing this:

  • Apply Online
  • Download the printable version of the application on the Required Forms page
  • Check the status of your application on the My RMU portal or download the RMU app to easily keep up to date on your mobile device
  • Visit the university and fill out the application with an Admission Counselor

You can also schedule a visit by calling 800.762.5960.

- Visit RMU

To schedule your visit, please click here.  You can also schedule a visit by calling 800.762.5960.

- Create a Financial Plan

Once we receive your completedFAFSA, we will schedule a meeting with an admissions counselor to go over your Financial Plan. For more information on Financial Aid, please visit this page.

- Attend your Scheduled Orientation

New student orientation is an important step. During your orientation you will:

  • Register for classes
  • Meet your academic advisor
  • Meet our faculty
  • Connect with your fellow classmates


- Attend Your First Class

After all the paperwork, registrations, planning, meeting, debriefing, questioning, familiarizing, and nervous chills, you will be able to relax and attend your first class confident that you have made the right decision by making Robert Morris University your University of First Choice.


Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456) and authorized by the Illinois Board of Higher Education (1 N. Old State Capitol Plaza Suite 333, Springfield, Illinois 62701-1377, 217.782.2551, IBHE Feedback). Robert Morris serves over 4500 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.