RMU's Officers

President
Michael P. Viollt
B.S., Loyola University Chicago
M.S.A., University of Notre Dame
M.Ed., University of Illinois
312-935-6600
mviollt@robertmorris.edu

Provost
Mablene Krueger
B.A., Sangamon State University
M.B.A., University of Illinois at Springfield
312-935-6645
mkrueger@robertmorris.edu

Senior Vice President for Resource Administration
Deborah Brodzinski
B.S. Ed., Northern Illinois University
M.B.A., DePaul University
312-935-6659
dbrody@robertmorris.edu

Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management
Nicole Farinella
B.S., Illinois State University
M.Ed., DePaul University
312-935-6689
nfarinella@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Academic Administration
Kathleen Suhajda
B.S., DePaul University
M.B.A., Robert Morris University
312-935-6446
ksuhajda@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Adult Undergraduate and Graduate Education
Catherine Lockwood
B.B.A., Robert Morris University
M.B.A., Lewis University
312-935-6640
clockwood@robertmorris.edu 

Vice President for Auxiliary Operations
Nick Jarmuz
B.A., Governors State University
M.B.A., Robert Morris University
312-935-6651
njarmuz@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Brand and Image

Christine Fisher
B.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.A., Eastern Illinois University
M.F.A., Bowling Green State University
312-935-6696
cfisher@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Business Affairs
Ronald M. Arnold
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.B.A., Northern Illinois University
312-935-6646
rarnold@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Extra Curricular Activities and Athletic Director
Megan Smith
B.B.A., Robert Morris University
M.B.A., Morris Graduate School of Management
312-217-5724
msmith@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Financial Aid
Leigh Brinson
B.A., Northern Illinois University
M.B.A., Robert Morris University
312-935-4408
ltaylor@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Human Resources
Nicole Skaluba
B.A., University of Iowa
M.S., National Louis University
312-935-6688
nskaluba@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Information Systems
Lisa Contreras
B.A., National Louis University
M.S., DePaul University
312-935-6620
lcontreras@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Marketing and Recruitment
Danielle Naffziger
B.B.A., Robert Morris University
M.S., Capella University
312-935-4532
dnaffziger@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Student Accounts
Arlene Regnerus
B.B.A., Robert Morris University
M.M., Robert Morris University
312-935-6233
aregnerus@robertmorris.edu

Vice President for Student Affairs

Angela Jordan
B.S., Northern Illinois University
M.S., National Louis University
312-935-2002
ajordan@robertmorris.edu

Dean of the Morris Graduate School of Management
Dr. Kayed Akkawi
B.S., Illinois Institute of Technology
M.S., Illinois Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Illinois Institute of Technology
312-935-6025
kakkawi@robertmorris.edu

Dean of the School of Business Administration
Larry Nieman
B.B.A., University of Michigan
M.B.A., Central Michigan University
312-935-6231
lnieman@robertmorris.edu

Dean of the Institute of Technology & Media
Basim Khartabil
B.S., University of Philadelphia
M.S., Illinois Institute of Technology
M.C.P., A+, Network+, M.C.S.E. 200, MOS, CCNA
312-935-6449
bkhartabil@robertmorris.edu

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
Paula Diaz
B.A., University of Denver
M.F.A., University of Iowa
312-935-3033
pdiaz@robertmorris.edu

Dean of Professional Arts 
Nancy Rotunno
B.S., National Louis University
M.S., National Louis University
Institute for Educational Management Certificate, Harvard University
312-935-6440
nrotunno@robertmorris.edu

Dean of the College of Nursing and Health Studies 
Lora Timmons
B.S., Iowa State University
M.P.H., Northern Illinois University
CMA
815-685-6779
lotimmons@robertmorris.edu

ReferAFriend
Visit RMU
Request-Info

Robert Morris University Illinois is a private, not-for-profit associate, baccalaureate, and master's degree-granting institution, accredited by the Higher learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60604, 312.263.0456). Robert Morris serves over 7000 students interested in getting an education that meets the demands of today's business, graphic arts, health care, culinary and technical world at its main campus in Chicago as well as at locations in Arlington Heights, DuPage, Elgin, Orland Park, Bensenville, Schaumburg, Springfield, Peoria and Lake County.